Institute Staff

Director's Office

Christine Poggi, Judy and Michael Steinhardt Director
tel: 212 992-5806
email: christine.poggi@nyu.edu

Edward Sullivan, Deputy Director
tel: 212 998-8191
email: edward.sullivan@nyu.edu

Michele D. Marincola, Chair of the Conservation Center
tel: 212 992-5859
email: michele.marincola@nyu.edu

Thelma K. Thomas, Director of Graduate Studies
tel: 212 992-5830
email: tkt2004@nyu.edu

Brenda Phifer Shrobe, Assistant to the Director for Administration and Human Resources
tel: 212 992-5806
email: brenda.shrobe@nyu.edu

Development and Public Affairs Office

Sarah Higby, Director of Development
tel: 212 992-5869
email: sarah.higby@nyu.edu

Sophie Lo, Manager of Public Programming and Special Events
tel: 212 992-5812
email: sophie.lo@nyu.edu

Joseph Moffett, Development Associate
tel: 212 992-5804
joseph.moffett@nyu.edu

Academic Office

Academic Office Homepage

Thelma K. Thomas, Director of Graduate Studies
tel: 212 992-5830
email: tkt2004@nyu.edu

Marvin Trachtenberg, Director of Masters Studies
tel: 212 992-5839
email: mt2@nyu.edu

Conley Lowrance, Manager of Academic Programs
tel: 212 992-5914
email: conley.lowrance@nyu.edu

Vanessa Stone, Academic Advisor
tel: 212 992-5867
email: vms330@nyu.edu

Hope Spence, Academic Assistant
tel: 212 992-5815
email: hope.spence@nyu.edu

Building Office

Wilfred Manzo, Facilities Supervisor
tel: 212 992-5811

Security
tel: 212 992-5808

Off Hours Security
tel: 212 998-2222

Conservation Center

Conservation Center Homepage

Michele D. Marincola, Chair of the Conservation Center
tel: 212 992-5859
email: michele.marincola@nyu.edu

Aakash M. Suchak, Grants Administrator
tel: 212 992-5888
email: amsu@nyu.edu

Amelia Catalano, Manager, Laboratories and Study Collection
tel: 212 992-5847
email: a.catalano@nyu.edu

Laura Turco, Samuel H. Kress Fellow in Painting Conservation
tel: 212 992-5866
email: lct294@nyu.edu

Kevin Martin, Academic Advisor
tel: 212 992-5848
email: kevin.martin@nyu.edu

Aminah Ibrahim, Administrative Aide 
email: ai582@nyu.edu

Digital Media | Computer Services

Digital Media/Computer Services Homepage

Jenni Rodda, Manager
tel: 212 992-5872
email: jenni.rodda@nyu.edu

Jason Varone, Web & Electronic Media Manager
tel: 212 992-5881
email: jason.varone@nyu.edu

Joe Rosario, Computer Services Manager
tel: 212 992-5884
email: joe.rosario@nyu.edu

George L. Cintron, Computer and Network Support Technician
tel: 212 992-5817
e-mail: george.cintron@nyu.edu

Nita Lee Roberts, Photographer
tel: 212 992-5822
email: nitalee.roberts@nyu.edu

Fatima Tanglao, Circulation and Reference Assistant
tel: 212 992-5810
email: fatima.tanglao@nyu.edu

Duke House Computer Lab: 212-992-5899

Finance Office

Jennifer Chung, Director of Budget and Planning
tel: 212 992-5818
email: jyc7@nyu.edu

Lisa McGhie, Financial Analyst
tel: 212 992-5895
email: lam1@nyu.edu

The Institute of Fine Arts Library

Library homepage

Lori Salmon, Head, The Institute of Fine Arts Library
tel: 212 992-5908
email: lori.salmon@nyu.edu

Kimberly Hannah, Senior Processing Assistant
tel: 212 992-5828
email: kimberly.hannah@nyu.edu

Abigail Walker, Serials Receiving Assistant
tel: 212 992-5827
email: abigail.walker@nyu.edu

Daniel Biddle, Supervisor, Conservation Center Library
tel: 212 992-5854
e-mail: daniel.biddle@nyu.edu